Minnesota Airports!

Minnesota Airports I have visited…on my way to 130 airports for the FLY Minnesota Passport program

Airport Name City Ident. Date
1 Ada/Twin Valley Ada/Twin Valley D00
2 Aitkin Municipal – Steve Kurtz Field Aitkin AIT
3 Albert Lea Municipal Albert Lea AEL
4 Alexandria Municipal – Chandler Field Alexandria AXN
5 Appleton Municipal Appleton AQP
6 Austin Municipal Austin AUM
7 Backus Municipal Backus 7Y3
8 Bagley Municipal Bagley 7Y4
9 Baudette International Baudette BDE
10 Bemidji Regional Bemidji BJI
11 Benson Municipal – Veterans Field Benson BBB
12 Big Falls Municipal Big Falls 7Y9
13 Bigfork Municipal Big Fork FOZ
14 Blue Earth Municipal Blue Earth SBU
15 Bowstring Bowstring 9Y0
16 Brainerd Lakes Regional Brainerd BRD
17 Brooten Municipal Brooten 6D1
18 Buffalo Municipal Buffalo CFE  5/15/12
19 Caledonia – Houston County Caledonia CHU
20 Cambridge Municipal Cambridge CBG  7/23/10
21 Canby Municipal – Myers Field Canby CNB
22 Clarissa Municipal Clarissa 8Y5
23 Cloquet – Carlton County Cloquet COQ
24 Cook Municipal Cook CQM
25 Crookston Municipal – Kirkwood Field Crookston CKN
26 Detroit Lakes Municipal – Wething Field Detroit Lakes DTL
27 Dodge Center Municipal Dodge Center TOB
28 Duluth International Duluth DLH
29 Duluth Sky Harbor Duluth DYT
30 East Gull Lake East Gull Lake 9Y2
31 Elbow Lake Municipal – Pride of the Prairie Elbow Lake Y63
32 Ely Municipal Ely ELO
33 Eveleth – Virginia Municipal Eveleth EVM
34 Fairmont Municipal Fairmont FRM
35 Faribault Municipal Faribault FBL
36 Fergus Falls Municipal – Einar Mickelson Field Fergus Falls FFM
37 Fertile Municipal Fertile D14
38 Forest Lake Forest Lake 25D
39 Fosston Municipal Fosston FSE
40 Glencoe Municipal – Vernon Perschau Field Glencoe GYL
41 Glenwood Municipal Glenwood GHW
42 Grand Marais – Cook County Grand Marais CKC
43 Grand Rapids/Itasca Co – Gordon Newstrom Field Grand Rapids GPZ
44 Granite Falls Muni/Lenzen – Roe Memorial Field Granite Falls GDB
45 Grygla Municipal – Mel Wilkens Field Grygla 3G2
46 Hallock Municipal Hallock HCO
47 Hawley Municipal Hawley 04Y
48 Hector Municipal Hector 1D6
49 Henning Municipal Henning 05Y
50 Herman Municipal Herman 06Y
51 Hibbing – Range Regional Airport Hibbing HIB
52 Hill City – Quadna Mountain Hill City 07Y
53 Hutchinson Municipal – Butler Field Hutchinson HCD
54 International Falls International Falls INL
55 Jackson Municipal Jackson MJQ
56 Karlstad Municipal Karlstad 23D
57 Le Sueur Municipal Le Sueur 12Y
58 Litchfield Municipal Litchfield LJF
59 Little Falls – Morrison County Little Falls LXL
60 Littlefork Municipal – Hanover Littlefork 13Y
61 Long Prairie Airport – Todd Field Long Prairie 14Y
62 Longville Municipal Longville XVG
63 Luverne Municipal – Quentin Aanenson Luverne LYV
64 Madison – Lac Qui Parle County – Bud Frye Field Madison DXX
65 Mahnomen County Mahnomen 3N8
66 Mankato Regional – Sohler Field Mankato MKT
67 Maple Lake Municipal Maple Lake MGG
68 Marshall – Southwest Minnesota Regional – Ryan Field Marshall MML
69 McGregor – Isedor Iverson McGregor HZX
70 Milaca Municipal Milaca 18Y
71 Minneapolis – Airlake Minneapolis LVN
72 Minneapolis – Anoka County/Blaine – Janes Field Minneapolis ANE  5/22/12
73 Minneapolis – Crystal Minneapolis MIC  6/5/12
74 Minneapolis – Flying Cloud Minneapolis FCM
75 Minneapolis – Minneapolis – St. Paul Int’l Minneapolis MSP
76 Montevideo – Chippewa County Montevideo MVE
77 Moorhead Municipal Moorhead JKJ
78 Moose Lake – Carlton County Moose Lake MZH
79 Mora Municipal Mora JMR
80 Morris Municipal Morris MOX
81 Murdock Municipal Murdock 23Y
82 New Ulm Municipal New Ulm ULM
83 New York Mills Municipal New York Mills 25Y
84 Northome Municipal Northome 43Y
85 Olivia Regional Olivia OVL
86 Orr Regional Orr ORB
87 Ortonville Municipal – Martinson Field Ortonville VVV
88 Owatonna Degner Regional Owatonna OWA
89 Park Rapids Municipal – Konshok Field Park Rapids PKD
90 Paynesville Municipal Paynesville PEX
91 Pelican Rapids Municipal – Lyon’s Field Pelican Rapids 47Y
92 Perham Municipal Perham 16D
93 Pine River Regional Pine River PWC
94 Piney – Pinecreek Border Pinecreek 48Y
95 Pipestone Municipal Pipestone PQN
96 Preston – Fillmore County Preston FKA
97 Princeton Municipal Princeton PNM
98 Red Lake Falls Municipal Red Lake Falls D81
99 Red Wing Regional Red Wing RGK
100 Redwood Falls Municipal Redwood Falls RWF
101 Remer Municipal Remer 52Y
102 Rochester International Rochester RST
103 Roseau Municipal-Rudy Billberg Field Roseau ROX
104 Rush City Regional Rush City ROS
105 Rushford Municipal Rushford 55Y
106 St. Cloud Regional St. Cloud STC
107 St. James Municipal St. James JYG
108 St. Paul Downtown – Holman Field St. Paul STP  5/28/11
109 St. Paul – Lake Elmo St. Paul 21D  9/11/12
110 Sauk Centre Municipal Sauk Centre D39
111 Silver Bay Municipal – Wayne Johnson Silver Bay BFW
112 Slayton Municipal Slayton DVP
113 Sleepy Eye Municipal Sleepy Eye Y58
114 South St. Paul Municipal – Fleming Field South St. Paul SGS
115 Springfield Municipal Springfield D42
116 Staples Municipal Staples SAZ
117 Starbuck Municipal Starbuck D32
118 Stephen Municipal Stephen D41
119 Thief River Falls Regional Thief River Falls TVF
120 Tower Municipal Tower 12D
121 Tracy Municipal Tracy TKC
122 Two Harbors – Richard B. Helgeson Two Harbors TWM
123 Tyler Municipal Tyler 63Y
124 Wadena Municipal Wadena ADC
125 Walker Municipal Walker Y49
126 Warren Municipal Warren D37
127 Warroad International Memorial Warroad RRT
128 Waseca Municipal Waseca ACQ
129 Waskish Municipal Waskish VWU
130 Wells Municipal Wells 68Y
131 Wheaton Municipal Wheaton ETH
132 Willmar Municipal Willmar BDH
133 Windom Municipal Windom MWM
134 Winona Municipal – Max Conrad Field Winona ONA
135 Winsted Municipal Winsted 10D
136 Worthington Municipal Worthington OTG
Other Airports Not on the FLY MN Passport program

Airport Name City Ident. Date
1 Baudette International Seaplane Base Baudette BDE
2 A.R.S. Sport Strip Belle Plaine 7Y7
3 Moberg Air Base Seaplane Base Bemidji 96M
4 Flying A Chatfield 2C4
5 Leaders’ Clear Lake Clear Lake 8Y6
6 Scott’s Seaplane Base Crane Lake CDD
7 Birch Lake Seaplane Base Deerwood M69
8 Mal’s Seaplane Base Deerwood M14
9 Duluth Sky Harbor Seaplane Base Duluth DYT
10 Sky Harbor Seaplane Base Eveleth 9Y5
11 Grand Marais-Cook County Seaplane Base Grand Marais 0G5
12 Carey Lake Seaplane Base Hibbing 9MN0
13 Field of Dreams Hinckley 04W
14 Hutchinson Municipal-Butler Field Hutchinson HCD
15 International Falls Seaplane Base International Falls 09I
16 Wipline Seaplane Base Inver Grove Heights 09Y
17 Surfside Seaplane Base Lino Lakes 8Y4
18 Morey’s Motley 22Y
19 Nary National-Shefland Field Nary 5C3
20 Stanton Airfield Stanton SYN
21 Tower Municipal Seaplane Base Tower 12D
22 Jolly Fisherman Seaplane Base Waubun M49
Aviation Museums City Date
1 Wings of the North Air Expo Eden Prairie
2 American Wings Air Museum Blaine
3 MN Air Guard Museums (Next to MSP) Minneapolis
4 Commemorative Air Force South St. Paul
5 Lindbergh Historical Site Little Falls
6 NWA History Centre Bloomington
FAA Safety Seminars City Date